Auglaize County Public District Library Trustee meeting. at the New Knoxville Library, in New Knoxville, Ohio

Chuck Rowen called the meeting of the Auglaize County Public District Library Trustees to order at 12:04 p.m. on August 8, 2022.

Trustees present: Cathy Maurer, John Johnson, Chuck Rowen, and Connie Schafer.

Also Present: Beth Steiner, Kristine Spyker, and Jenny Eyink

PUBLIC Comment

None noted.

MINUTES FROM June 13, 2022

Chuck Rowen made a motion to accept the minutes from the June 13th meeting and Connie Schafer seconded the motion.

Roll Call:

Cathy-aye, Chuck-aye, Connie - aye, John – aye

FISCAL OFFICER REPORT

Jenny Eyink discussed her financial officer report.

June and July Financial Reports & Donations

Jenny Eyink, Fiscal Officer, presented the financial information for June and July 2022.

Motion by Chuck Rowen to show Board review of financial information for June and July 2022 and accept and show appreciation for the donations from June and July 2022. John Johnson seconded the motion.

Roll Call:

Cathy-aye, Chuck-aye, Connie - aye, John – aye

LIBRARY SERVICES MANAGER

Kristine Spyker updated the board on the summer reading program.

DIRECTORS REPORT:

Beth Steiner discussed the Director report.

Beth discussed the future employee changes at Minster Library.

OLD BUSINESS:

- 1. Cridersville Renovation: Beth updated the Board on the changes at the Cridersville Library. We are currently waiting on quotes from a few different electrical companies for new lighting.
- 2. Security Update: Beth updated the Board on all the updates on security.

Chuck Rowen made a motion to approve purchase of additional cameras/panic buttons from SecurCom and any additional security measures needed for \$30,000. Motion seconded by Cathy Maurer.

Roll Call:

Cathy-aye, Chuck-aye, Connie - aye, John – aye

NEW BUSINESS:

Landscaping	at Wayı	nesfield a	and Wa	ıpak:

Beth discussed the quotes received for landscaping.

Motion by Cathy Maurer to adjourn at 1:30 p.m. seconded by John Johnson.

All in favor: aye

Respectfully submitted,

Jenny Eyink, Fiscal Officer

Chuck Rowen, Board President