# Auglaize County Public District Library Trustee meeting. at the Wapakoneta Public Library, in Wapakoneta, Ohio

Cathy Maurer called the meeting of the Auglaize County Public District Library Trustees to order at 12:00 p.m. on February 12, 2024.

Trustees present: Barbara Pelly, Edee Marshall, Cathy Maurer, Chuck Rowen, John Johnson and Rex Katterheinrich.

Also Present: Beth Steiner, Kristine Spyker, and Jenny Eyink

## **PUBLIC Comment**

None noted.

#### **MINUTES FROM January 8, 2024**

John Johnson made a motion to accept the minutes from the January 8th meeting and Barbara Pelly seconded the motion.

Roll Call:

Barbara – aye, Cathy-aye, Edee – aye, Chuck-aye, Rex-aye, John-aye

#### FISCAL OFFICER REPORT

Jenny Eyink discussed her financial officer report.

#### **January Financial Reports & Donations**

Jenny Eyink, Fiscal Officer, presented the financial information for January 2024.

Motion by Chuck Rowen to show Board review of financial information for January 2024 and accept the donations from January 2024. Edee Marshall seconded the motion.

Roll Call:

Barbara – aye, Cathy-aye, Edee – aye, Chuck-aye, Rex-aye, John-aye

#### **LIBRARY SERVICES MANAGER**

Kristine Spyker updated the board on the winter reading program.

Kristine updated the board on the distribution of the COSI Boxes.

Kristine updated the board on the new ordering process.

### **DIRECTORS REPORT:**

Beth Steiner discussed the Director report.

#### **OLD BUSINESS:**

**1. New Bremen Renovation:** Beth updated the Board on the status of the New Bremen Renovation. Beth & Jenny met with various organizations requesting support.

#### **NEW BUSINESS:**

Chuck Rowen mentioned the carpet in entranceway and parking lot may need sealed/painted needs to be addressed.

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION:**

Barbara Pelly made a motion to go into executive session at 12:31 p.m. to discuss employee personnel issues. Chuck Rowen seconded the motion.

All in Favor: Aye

Came out of executive session at 12:53 p.m. No action taken.

Motion by Rex Katterheinrich to adjourn at 12:53 p.m., seconded by John Johnson

All in favor: aye

Respectfully submitted,

Jenny Eyink, Fiscal Officer

Cathy Maurer, Board President