# Auglaize County Public District Library Trustee meeting. at the Wapakoneta Library, in Wapakoneta, Ohio

Chuck Rowen called the meeting of the Auglaize County Public District Library Trustees to order at 12:00 p.m. on May 9, 2022.

Trustees present: Barbara Pelly, Cathy Maurer, John Johnson, Ashley Thompson, Chuck Rowen, and Connie Schafer.

Also Present: Beth Steiner, Kristine Spyker, and Jenny Eyink

#### PUBLIC Comment

None noted.

### MINUTES FROM April 11, 2022

Ashley Thompson made a motion to accept the minutes from the April 11th meeting and Chuck Rowen seconded the motion.

Roll Call:

Barbara - aye, Cathy-abstain , Chuck-aye, Connie - aye, Ashley - aye, John - abstain

### FISCAL OFFICER REPORT

Jenny Eyink discussed her financial officer report. Jenny discussed the extra fraud security measures being added to our bank accounts.

Jenny discussed all the Wapakoneta Renovation Pledges are paid in full except for \$10,000, which we are still expecting to receive.

#### **April Financial Reports & Donations**

Jenny Eyink, Fiscal Officer, presented the financial information for April 2022.

Motion by John Johnson to show Board review of financial information for April 2022 and accept the donations from April 2022. Ashley Thompson seconded the motion.

Roll Call:

Barbara - aye, Cathy-aye, Chuck-aye, Connie - aye, Ashley - aye, John - aye

## **LIBRARY SERVICES MANAGER**

Kristine Spyker updated the board on the programming at the all 6 libraries and getting ready for the Summer Reading Program.

## **DIRECTORS REPORT:**

Beth Steiner discussed the Director report.

Beth updated the Board on staff changes.

#### **OLD BUSINESS:**

Cridersville Renovation: Beth updated the Board on the changes at the Cridersville Library. We are looking into also updating the lighting.

Reichelderfer Request – We received the monies for the Cridersville Renovation.

**<u>NEW BUSINESS:</u>** Chuck Rowen discussed the landscaping at Wapakoneta Library.

Motion by Barbara Pelly to adjourn at 12:41 pm, seconded by Connie Schafer.

All in favor: aye

Respectfully submitted,

Jenny Eyink, Fiscal Officer

Chuck Rowen, Board President